I remember when I got my wisdom tooth extracted, it fucking hurt like a bitch. I recall being unable to swallow my saliva because my tongue would touch the wound. It hurt like a bitch, I bitched like anything. I was telling complaining to GJ that I was fucking dying. And you know what he said? I'm sure it's going to be better tomorrow. And you know what, he was right. It was so much better the next day... I was even able to eat freakin peanuts. The point is: it has to get fucking hard till it gets better. Then you know, when shit happens, you'll get through it.

Someone told me that they think my life here in Spain is like Gossip Girl... Frankly, nowhere in the world does Gossip Girl exist. She thinks there's too much freedom and partying. Honestly, I've had more freedom back home. My life here in Spain is much like getting my wisdom tooth extracted. It started out hard. I was dying and so close to begging my parents to bring me home. I was alone, I didn't have any of my highschool friends with me nor did I have anyone from my family. The language barrier sucked. Well, it still does... but a little less each day. I still have to think long and hard to figure out mis preguntas para las personas de Goimendi o personas de hablante espanol. Sorry, I did that on purpose. And out of nowhere, I had all this responsibility. You know how back home it's like "here´s two thousand pesos, give me my license.". Now, I had to patiently wait for UNAV´s go signal so I can enroll. I had to pick my own insurance policy AND sign the credit card receipt. I book my own tickets to wherever. I balance my expenses. I have to learn how to get to places so I can come back to them. I have to be aware of the time when I go out cause I have to be back home in time... I have an interesting story about that.. but that´s for another blog entry.

I admit... I do drink more often here. I´m out more. I do so many different things. Thank God for that because I was getting tired of the same shit we did everyday back home. It´s completely monotone. GJ said that every day here is a FUCKING new day. No drama too. Thank you God.

It´s been hard but I can honestly say, it´s getting fucking better. Yesterday, four people in my dorm told me that my Spanish has improved. It made me incredibly happy. I know that it may crash soon... but I don´t care. I know it´s going to get better from there too.

I have to end here. I have to figure out the Spanish photocopying machine and make copies so I can apply for my tarjeta de residencia.